Slides, dashboards and documents people share are often the part of a meeting you most want to look back on. With “Capture shared screens”, when someone shares their screen in a meeting, Granola can take screenshots of what’s being presented and attach them to your note.
This is an experimental feature, currently available to beta testers only. It is not available to enterprise plans. Teams support is coming soon.
Turning it on
- The first time someone shares their screen in one of your meetings, Granola will offer to start capturing their screen.
- Click Enable and give Granola Screen Recording permissions.
- When prompted to restart, click on ‘Later’ as Granola doesn’t need to restart to start capturing.
- Once permissions are granted Granola will automatically start capturing screens.
- You can turn capture off at any time in Settings > Labs, under Capture shared screens.
Finding your screenshots
Screenshots are attached to the bottom of your meeting note. Click any one of them to open it full size. If there’s a screenshot you’d rather not keep, you can remove it by pressing the x button on the image.
Privacy
Granola only captures the window being shared, not your whole desktop or your other apps. If the presenter is sharing their entire desktop, everything they show is captured. Screenshots are uploaded to Granola so they can be synced to your note.
Recording and screen capture laws vary depending on where you are. It is important that you get consent from others prior to capturing their shared screen.